Administration & Finance

Administration

The Township Manager serves as Chief Administrative Officer, Township Secretary, and Township Treasurer. Appointed by the Board of Supervisors, the Township Manager is responsible for implementing policies, and all day-to-day operations.

The Manager’s duties include: preparing and implemeting the annual budget, implementation of ordinances, appointment of department heads and other staff, negotiation of contracts, preparing reports and recommendations for Supervisor review, and other duties required to run municipal government. 

The office of the Township Manager is the official Right-to-Know office, and is responsible for responding to public requests for information as stipulated by Pennsylvania Right to Know Law. Learn more about submitting a Records Request.

 
 John Granger
  Township Manager
610-779-5660
jgranger@exetertownship.com
 
Michele Gilbert
 Operations Manager
 610-779-5660
 mgilbert@exetertownship.com
 
Tina Stephens
Executive Secretary
610-779-5660
tstephens@exetertownship.com


Finance
The Finance Department is responsible for oversight of all Township finances including budgets, billing, sewer payments, audits, and taxes.


  Jennifer Savage
 
   Finance Director
 
   610-779-5660  
         jsavage@exetertownship.com  
     
  Kristina Johnson  
  Assistant Finance Director  
  610-779-5660  
  kjohnson@exetertownship.com  
     
Sarah Busch Jennifer Kauffman Lorri Stolz
Accounting Officer Insurance & Risk Manager Accounts Payable Secretary
610-779-5660 610-779-5660 610-779-5660
sbusch@exetertownship.com     jkauffman@exetertownship.com    lstolz@exetertownship.com


Each September or October the Board of Supervisors starts the budget process for the upcoming calendar year. The budget is generated and finalized in the Administrative Office and adopted at a December Township Meeting.
For information regarding Township Meetings, please see the Calendar. Board of Supervisors Meetings Minutes and agendas may be found in their document library.